Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Hope Sandoval & The Warm Inventions- Suzanne EP (2002) MP3 & FLAC

"I don't think I'll come around, letting my hair hang down, making my way through your door, I ain't gonna do that no more. "

Released a year after Hope Sandoval & The Warm Inventions' debut, Bavarian Fruit Bread, had hit the stores, the Suzanne EP seemed something like an afterthought at the time, but in addition to recycling one of the album tracks as a single, it offers three b-sides, which, given the dearth of material from Sandoval, makes it well worth having. Though not as strong as the earlier EP, At the Doorway Again, it does feature the sultry "These Things," which finds Hope very much in Mazzy Star mode. Beautiful stuff.

Suzanne EP
1. Suzanne (Single Version)  (3:31)
2. I Thought You'd Fall for Me  (4:53)
3. Things Things  (3:00)
4. Friends of a Smile  (2:44)


  1. yes! i can update my files to flac. thanks for this.

  2. Thank you Voixautre!

  3. marioscafe and Anon. You are both welcome! I'll post more Hope and Mazzy in the coming weeks

  4. blogwalking's addict here
    thx voixautre

  5. you're welcome douxee & Issi :)


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.